Chicory Root Inulin
Cichorium intybus (root) 211 mg per capsuleThe largest single component of the capsule, and one of the best-characterised prebiotic fibres there is — studied at amounts roughly twenty-five to fifty times larger.
Learn moreThree components, with the per-capsule amounts and all three probiotic strain names read directly from the product label — figures the seller’s own page says were not available.
The Supplement Facts panel is the legally required declaration of what is in the capsule, which makes it the document to trust when a sales page and a label disagree — or, as here, when the sales page simply does not have the numbers.
Worth reading before you decide, because it is the crux of the product.
The seller's own page is careful about this, and deserves credit for it. It states that “no per-capsule milligram amounts and no CFU count were published on the pages we reviewed”, that the other two probiotic strains are not disclosed, and that it will not invent a number it cannot read on a label. That is the right instinct, and it is rarer than it should be.
But the product label does publish them. The Supplement Facts panel on the bottle carries the milligram amounts and names all three strains. Here is what it declares, read directly from the label:
The three probiotic strains, also named in full on the label: Bifidobacterium infantis, Clostridium butyricum and Akkermansia muciniphila. The sales page names only the third.
Why this matters more than it might seem. The reference asked exactly the right question and could not answer it: it noted that fibre trial doses are “measured in grams per day — a lot to fit into one capsule”. With the label in hand the comparison can finally be completed, and the answer is that 211 mg of inulin is roughly one twenty-fifth to one fiftieth of a studied prebiotic dose, and 100 mg of resistant starch is roughly one hundred-and- fiftieth to one three-hundredth of one.
That is not a scandal and it is not concealment — the numbers are printed on the bottle. It is a physical constraint: fibre is bulky, and a single small capsule cannot hold a gram-scale dose of it. Anyone eating a bowl of oats, a pear or a serving of beans is taking in several grams of fermentable fibre. It is the fact that matters most when judging what one capsule a day can realistically do.
The label declares the probiotic blend by weight — 36 mg. That is the one number on the panel that cannot be interpreted.
Probiotics are dosed in colony forming units, not milligrams. A CFU count measures how many live organisms you are actually swallowing. A weight tells you how much powder is in the capsule, and that powder is mostly carrier material. Two products both declaring 36 mg could differ by several orders of magnitude in live organisms, and nothing on the label distinguishes them.
Typical probiotic research uses doses in the region of one to fifty billion CFU a day, and trials report the figure because it is the variable that matters.
What this means practically: the strains are named, which is genuinely better than most blends manage, but the amount of live culture cannot be established from any published source. That is a fair question to put to the seller before ordering a six-month supply.
Each with the label amount and a full page of its own.
The largest single component of the capsule, and one of the best-characterised prebiotic fibres there is — studied at amounts roughly twenty-five to fifty times larger.
Learn more
A starch that escapes digestion and ferments further along the colon than inulin — and the ingredient with the widest gap between label amount and research amount.
Learn more
Three strains named in full on the label, including one of the most interesting organisms in metabolic research — with no CFU count anywhere.
Learn moreThe sales page names only Akkermansia muciniphila and states that the other two are not disclosed. The label names all three. Here they are, with what is actually known about each.
What is still missing: strain designations and a CFU count. For probiotics, the strain code — the letters and numbers after the species name — is what ties a product to a particular study, because different strains of the same species behave differently. Neither the label nor the sales page provides them.
Naming three species is nonetheless better disclosure than most probiotic blends manage, and it is worth acknowledging.
The label's other-ingredients line reads: hypromellose (vegetarian capsule), microcrystalline cellulose, magnesium stearate and silica.
These are ordinary, safe manufacturing excipients. Hypromellose is the plant-derived capsule shell, which is what makes the product vegetarian. Microcrystalline cellulose is a bulking agent, magnesium stearate a flow agent, silica an anti-caking agent. Every one is standard in capsule manufacture and none is a cause for concern.
They are worth listing for one reason: they are manufactured ingredients, which is why the supplied “100% natural ingredients” seal is not used anywhere on this site.
The label's own caution is the right starting point: do not exceed the recommended dose, and pregnant or nursing mothers, children under 18 and anyone with a known medical condition should consult a physician before using this or any dietary supplement.
SodaTide is a dietary supplement, not a medicine, and is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
The label says: “Refrigerate for optimal quality”, and to keep the bottle away from heat, light and humidity. The seller repeats the instruction and explains it correctly: live probiotic organisms lose viability faster when warm.
Credit where it is due. Asking buyers to refrigerate is a live-culture instruction rather than a marketing flourish, and it is a point in the product's favour that it is stated at all — plenty of probiotic products quietly skip it.
The practical consequences are worth thinking about before you buy:
SodaTide is a dietary supplement, not a treatment for any medical condition. It is not a treatment for obesity, diabetes, irritable bowel syndrome, inflammatory bowel disease or any other digestive or metabolic condition, and it is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. The seller states this clearly, and so does this site.
Some symptoms need a doctor rather than a supplement, and this is worth being specific about. Sudden or unexplained weight loss, persistent abdominal pain, blood in the stool, a lasting change in bowel habit, or difficulty swallowing all need clinical assessment. So does persistent fatigue, which has causes a blood test can find — anaemia, thyroid disease, coeliac disease, diabetes and sleep apnoea among them.
A prebiotic capsule cannot distinguish between ordinary bloating and something that needs investigating. A doctor can.
The three bundles the seller lists. Every figure below is theirs, and the arithmetic reconciles on all of them.
$358 → $158 total
Seller states a saving of $200 (56%)
$1074 → $294 total
Seller states a saving of $780 (73%)
$537 → $207 total
Seller states a saving of $330 (61%)
Arithmetic verified. $79×2=$158, $69×3=$207 and $49×6=$294. The stated regular price of $179 a bottle agrees with every struck-through total ($179×2=$358, $179×3=$537, $179×6=$1074), all three savings are exact ($200, $330 and $780), and the advertised percentages round correctly. That internal consistency is worth noting, because plenty of comparable pages fail it. Free US shipping applies to the three- and six-bottle bundles only — the two-bottle bundle adds shipping at checkout, and it is also the only tier that does not include the six digital bonuses. These are current listed offers rather than permanent prices; the official checkout is the only authoritative source.
The seller states a 60-day money-back guarantee from the date of purchase. It is the clearest commercial commitment on the page, and the seller also states that the purchase is one-time with no automatic rebill.
The seller asks that you use the product for at least 30 days before requesting a refund, then contact support inside the 60-day window.
Read those two conditions together and the practical window to act is days 30 to 60 — about 30 days wide, not 60. That is not unreasonable for a product whose own rationale is that microbiome change takes weeks, but it is narrower than the headline number suggests, and it is easy to miss.
Only the two-bottle bundle is a 60-day supply and fits inside the guarantee at all. The three-bottle bundle runs 90 days and the six-bottle bundle 180 days — three times longer than the window.
Put day 30 and day 60 in your calendar the day you order. Two things the published terms do not settle: who pays return postage, and whether opened bottles are accepted.
Read the ingredients page first. This site publishes the per-capsule amounts and all three probiotic strain names, read directly from the product label — figures the seller's own page says were not available. They are the numbers that should shape the decision.
From $49 per bottle · 60-day money-back guarantee · One capsule a day